Smoky Mountain

Smoky Mountain


Smoky Mountain Section, chartered in the spring of 1980, was organized by George Murphy (currently national technical director) and serves the eastern third of Tennessee.  Our territory is predominately rural but also encompases Chattanooga, Knoxville, and the Tri-cities.

The Smoky Mountain Section usually sponsors 4 major events annually and has informal Tire-Kicker luncheons on the 3rd Saturday of months when there is no event scheduled.  The location of the Tire-Kickers varies and is announced  by e-mail the Wednesday preceeding the meeting.  Member feedback has steered our events toward a social and technical focus.  Driving events are usually sight seeing rallys combined with a picic or dinner afterward.  A few members interested in performance driving participate in those endeavors through the SCCA.

Our modest treasury is spent on the membership, our board is self-supporting and newsletter costs are minimized using electronic distribution and brevity in order to maximize the funds available for scheduled events.

IMPORTANT: Contact RD (Rick Siefert) for questions pertaining to Section

Section Leadership

Section Vice President: 
George Murphy
Section Secretary: 
Suzan Bowman
Section Treasurer: 
George Murphy