not-front-rule

1999 E320 Repairs

Welcome to the Mercedes-Benz Club of America Forums
Here, you'll find members en masse who can talk, guide, answer or listen to your Mercedes-Benz related questions and comments. Participation in the forums is free to Club members. If you're a guest of this site, you'll have access to our read-only discussions. Like what you see? Join the Club to get full Q&A privileges. If this is your first visit, be sure to check out our FAQ page.  To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Forum Jump

22 replies [Last post]
Former Member
Convertible529's picture
Asheville, NC

Vehicles
None

Hi Folks,

I am new to the Mercedes Club and the forums. I recently took my 1999 E320 to a local German car repair shop and they gave me quite a repair list. I was sort of stunned because the car runs and drives fine. I had a few questions about some of the things they put on the list.

First, they told me that I should have the ball joints replaced, and the car itself only has 64,000 miles. The car handles just fine, though. Also, they told me that the spark pulgs should be replaced, even though the manual says that it could be done around 100,000 miles. The car runs fine, with no misfires, perfectly smooth.

They told me a few other things, but I just wanted to see what the consensus was on these items. I might make a new post with other findings. I have had the car for a year and it has had no problems.

-Frank

Share this
ersquared's picture
Rancho Palos Verdes, CA

Vehicles
2007 E350
1999 E320 Wagon
1960 220SE CP
Re: 1999 E320 Repairs

Since you don't indicate what part of the world you live in, it is difficult to answer. But a second opinion is definitely in order.
Ed

Former Member
Convertible529's picture
Asheville, NC

Vehicles
None

Here is an addition to my earlier post: